

CONTACT Scott Johnson Executive Director Iowa FFA Association scott.johnson@iowaffa.com 515-965-7376 www.iowaffa.com

News Release

2021 IOWA FFA PARLIAMENTARY PROCEDURE CAREER DEVELOPMENT

93rd Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

DES MOINES, IA - The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Event was held at Iowa Events Center, Des Moines, on Monday, April 19, 2021. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the East Buchanan FFA Chapter at Winthrop. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Jon Doese. The second place chapter for the event was the North Fayette Valley FFA Chapter at West Union. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Ryan Holthaus and Ms. Rachael Strong.

Teams participating in this event were composed of five members organized to chair and act out parliamentary procedures. This event provides trained officers and informed members on the correct conduct of organization affairs with training in democratic affairs. The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure CDE was made possible with support from GROWMARK through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Parliamentary Procedure CDE are listed below.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Lauren Beyer, Kirby Cook, Keeley Kehrli, Kaitlyn Kortenkamp, and Charli Sherman	Winthrop	Gold
2	Jackson Woods, Tyler Menne, John Moellers, Alexis Steffens, and Leo Phan	West Union	Gold
3	Finley Hall, Brooklyn Buysse, Morgan Hodge, Colin Cassady, and Preston Daufeldt	West Liberty	Gold
	Adam Johnson, Allyson Johnson, Phoebe Garrett, Luke Baker, and Brevin Coston	Clarinda	Gold
	Morgan Arnold, Devyn Davis, Lanee Davis, Camryn Jacobsen, and Claire Carpenter	Corydon	Gold
	Ellie Berg, Addison Baumert, Emma Seifert, Matthew Brainard, and Levi Dehne	Sigourney	Gold
	Collin Bauer, Kali Irlmeier, Grant Gleason, Kacie Anthofer, and Sienna Albertsen	Audubon	Silver
	Lydia Staudt, Lilly Luft, Zachary Chambers, Olivia Litterer, and Natalie White	Charles City	Silver
	Allison Britton, Bryce Moffitt, Sadie Fredricks, Michaela Bradley, and Aiden Pals	Indianola	Silver

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Tara Knapp, Jesse Wulf, Arin Horstman, Carter Hasselmann, and Ethan Van Regenmorter	Inwood	Silver
Josephine Kelly, Chloe Peterson, Bianca Sponseller, Kent Sponseller, and Paige Handsaker	Nevada	Silver
Arik Burnett, Wade Fisher, Ethan Lee, Calla Langel, and Julia Sadoski	LeMars	Bronze

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 16,300 student members as part of 248 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.